Skip Navigation LinksHome : Contact Information
Citrus County Sheriff's Office
1 Dr Martin Luther King Jr Avenue
Inverness, FL  34450-4968
Citrus County Sheriff's Office
Emergency Operations Center
3549 Saunders Way
Lecanto, FL  34461-7108

Main Office / Civil / EOC
Community Resource Offices

Inverness Operations Center    352-726-4488
Inverness Civil Office    352-341-6525
Non-Emergency    352-726-1121
Emergency                       911

Beverly Hills / Ridge Area    352-746-3484
Crystal River / Gulf Region    352-795-4241

Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records.  If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a public-records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity.  Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.

Administrative Offices
Sheriff Jeffrey J. Dawsy
Undersheriff, Commander
Buddy Grant
Public Safety Bureau Chief
Jim Goodworth
Administrative Services Bureau Chief
Rob Forlini
Executive Assistant to Administration
Traci Beagan
Animal Control
Supervisor Lora Peckham
Community Affairs
Volunteer Coordinator Deputy Andy McEwen
Crime Prevention Deputy Nancy Suto
Senior Affairs Coordinator, Seniors vs. Crime Storefront Manager
Lee Alexander
Volunteer Program Email Us For Info
Community Crimes Unit
Detective Craig Callahan
Detective Shelley Clark
Detective Al Emrick
Detective Robert Greatrex
Detective Jeremy Laughlin
Detective Jim McIntyre
Detective Jason Strickland
Detective Jacob Chenoweth
Detective Brian Coleman
Detective Mark Dera
Detective James Hughes
Detective Ed Serocki
Detective Corey Sharpe
Detective Dave Gater
Community Resource Officers
City of Inverness / Deputy Michelle Tewell
City of Crystal River / Deputy Brian Coleman
Criminal Investigations/Major Crimes
Captain Dave Decarlo
Lieutenant Brad Smith
Detective Sergeant Chris Ball
Detective/OIC Matt Taylor
Detective Matt Baird
Detective Jose Carreras
Detective Terry Corbin
Detective Cregg Dalton
Detective Tony Ricci
Civilian Liaison with Dept of Children and Families Portia Guinn
Detective Sergeant Steve Casada
Detective John Bergen
Detective Lee Carey
Detective Chris Cornell
Detective Ken Lakatis
Detective Bryan Melhado
Sergeant Brian Spiddle
Crime Scene Investigator/OIC Dave Cannaday
Crime Scene Specialist Crystal Burts
Crime Scene Specialist Amanda Dixon
Crime Scene Specialist Daniel Holder
Crime Scene Specialist Ashley Pate
Emergency Management
EM Director Joe Eckstein
Deputy Director/Comm Mgr Chris Evan
CAD Administrator Dennis Devoe
EM Planner
Bretlee Jordan
Finance Director Tracy Seffern
Accounting Supervisor April Conner
Fire Rescue
Chief Jim Goodworth
Deputy Chief Craig Stevens
Admin. Secretary Linda Fritz
Fleet Maintenance
Supervisor Mike Snider
Human Resources
Director - Captain Elena Vitt
Information Technology
Director Kevin McDow
Intelligence Analysis
Supervisor Sherry Cook
Eastside Analyst Crissy Messer
Westside Analyst Heidi Lasher
Crime Stoppers Liaison James Cernich
Judicial Services / Civil
Captain Misty Clendenney
Sergeant Troy Hess
Warrants Clerk Julie Sellars
Civil Clerk Sheri Moeckel
GPS Tracking Deputy Tim O'Melian
Transport Deputy Open
Captain - East District Justin Ferrara
East District Operational Sergeant
John Novy
Captain - West District Danny Linhart
West District Operational Sergeant
Ryan Glaze
Captain - Special Ops Ricky Grant
Executive Secretary Michelle Shomer
Public Service Officer Coordinator
Jim Cernich
Professional Standards
Lieutenant Michael Kanter
Administrative Secretary
Accreditation Officer
Wayne King
Accreditation Officer Jody Bloomer
Public Information
Media Relations Manager
Heather Yates
Media Relations Specialist
Lindsay Blair
Supervisor Kim Helms
Criminal Investigations/Special Investigations Section
Captain Dave Decarlo
Lieutenant Kevin Purinton
School Resource Officers
Supervisor/Sergeant Scott Farmer
CRHS James Wilson
LHS Daniel Weaks
CRMS,CRPS Mike Barry
LMS,LPS Mitch Cook
HES,RCES Casey Phillips
Supervisor/Sergeant Ron Frink
CHS Jonathan Holtzhouse
CSMS,CRES Tiffany Barry
IMS,IPS Kat Powers
PGE,FCES Derrick Bogart
HES,FRES Tim Langer
CSES Todd Farnham
Evidence Custodian Liz Laughlin
Evidence Technician Chris Bagge
Evidence Technician Ken Griffin
Crossing Guards
Sergeant Scott Farmer
Sergeant Ron Frink
Victim Advocates
Advocate Melissa Bowermaster
Advocate Sharon Doncourt
Advocate Renee O'Connor
Special Details
Michelle Shomer
Staff Services
Director Donna Young
Buyer Cindy Russo
Building Maintenance
George O'Regan
Inventory & Property Control Coordinator
Jessica Gallant
Tactical Impact Unit
Detective Sergeant Ed Blair
Detective Sergeant Aiden Marshall
Law Enforcement Academy Director Dave Vincent
Law Enforcement Academy Coordinator John Clark
Fire Training Coordinator Curt Clendenney